Effective January 1, 2012, a person applying for the Class “CC” license must complete a 40-hour course and pass an examination prior to submitting the application to the Division. The applicant must submit documentation confirming that he/she has completed the course and passed the exam with the application for licensure. Proof of having completed the 40-hours must be submitted to the State (mailed to you from us). The content of the 40-hour course and the examination will consist of material related to general investigative techniques and the provisions of Chapter 493. Investigative Training is located at 537 US Highway One, North Palm Beach, FL 33408. The enrollment, course and exam are totally online and available to those 18 years and older.

HOW TO BECOME A P.I. IN FLORIDA

We are a private company licensed by the Department of Education, Commission for Independent Education to teach the required 40-hour training to become a Private Investigator in Florida.

http://www.freshfromflorida.com/content/download/7470/118621/DOE_C_CC_SCHOOLS.pdf

The Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Division of Licensing, is the State licensing body for Private Investigators. There are two types of Private Investigator Licenses: Class C and Class CC. A Class C license is a Private Investigator license and a Class CC is a Private Investigator Intern license.

Our online course which includes an open book exam, is designed for those who are just getting started and want to become a private investigator. An intern must complete all the requirements and file an application to the state which includes:

Every new private investigator “CC Intern” must have a sponsor. A sponsor simply means an employer who has a “C” license. This employer must fill out your “Intent to Sponsor Form”. In addition he must submit to the State an “Employee Action Form” and also a “Biannual Progress Report”. These forms must not be overlooked as they log your intern hours with the State.

In order to complete the internship and become a Class C licensee, the Private Investigator must have two years of lawfully gained, verifiable, full time experience logged with the State. He or she must then pass an examination given by the State.

Click on this link for the Private Investigator and Private Investigator Intern license Requirements: http://www.freshfromflorida.com/Divisions-Offices/Licensing/Private- Investigation/Private-Investigator-and- Private-Investigator- Intern-License- Requirements

FAQs

Where do I go to take the courses?

You can take any of our courses from the comfort of your home. The enrollment, the course material, and the exam are all online.

When is the next enrollment?

Each course starts when you enroll.

Are there time limits for completing the course?

From the time of enrollment, you have 30 days to finish the 40-hour course. The course platform keeps track of the hours you spend and at the 40-hour mark the exam button will become active.

How can I get assistance if I have questions about enrollment or the course material?

Call us Monday through Friday, 9AM-5PM, at 561-881-8143 or email us at staff@investigativetraining.com. We’re happy to assist you.

Is Investigative Training a certified school in Florida?

Yes, through the Florida Department of Education since 1999. We meet the requirements for the 40-Hour CC Private Investigator Intern Course as required by Florida Statute 493.6203.

What is the cost of the CC Intern Course?

The cost is $450–which includes the course and the exam.

What is the score that I need to pass the exam?

75% is the minimum, and you can retake the exam immediately if needed until you pass.

How do I get my Florida CC Certificate when I pass the exam?

After the exam, we will mail you your certificate. You place this original certificate in your State application package. You can make a copy for yourself, but the State needs to see the original certificate.

Ready To Become A P.I.? Click The Button!